

North Dakota State Board of Higher Education Academic and Student Affairs Committee

April 21, 2020, Meeting Minutes

The State Board of Higher Education's Academic and Student Affairs Committee met Tuesday, April 21, 2020, via conference call at 11:00 am. CT. The call originated from the State Capitol, Roosevelt Room, 600 E. Boulevard Ave., Bismarck, ND.

Chair Louters called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m. CT.

SBHE Committee on Academic and Student Affairs members present:

Ms. Jill Louters (Chair) Mr. Kaleb Dschaak

Campus Representatives: **BSC**-Dan Leingang, **DCB**-Larry Brooks, **DSU**-Marilyn Lee, **LRSC**-President Darling, Lloyd Halvorson, **NDSCS**-Ken Kompelien, Marion Askegard, **NDSU**-Margaret Fitzgerald, **UND**-Karyn Plum

Others present: SBHE Faculty Advisor-Deborah Dragseth, NDUS Lisa Johnson, Kristie Hetzler,