

State Capitol 600 E Boulevard AveDept. 215 Bismarck ND 5850**5**230

Phone: 701.328.2960 Fax: 701.328.2961 E-mail: ndus.office@ndus.edu Web: ndus.edu

North Dakota State Board of Higher Education Research Sub -Committee Meeting Minutes May 11, 2020

The State Board of Higher Education Research Sub -Committee met on Monday, May 11, 2020, at 5:00 p.m. CT. p.m. CT, via conference call, originating from the Capitol, NDUS Office, 600 E. Blvd. Ave., Bismarck, ND, 58505.

Chair Ryan called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. CT.

SBHE Research Committee members participating:

Dr. Casey Ryan, Chair

Others Participating:

Chancellor Mark Hagerott

Mr. Ryan Jockers, NDUS

Ms. Kristie Hetzler, NDUS

Ms. Terry Meyer, NDUS

Mr. Jim Galloway, JLG Architects

Mr. Bryan Nermoe, Sanford Health

Mr. Steve Burian, Burian Associates

Mr. Mark. Nisbet, Xcel Energy

President Bresciani, NDSU

Dr. John Mihelich, UND

Dr. Jane Schuh, NDSU

Mr. Eric Olson, Asst. A.G. and General Counsel

1. Developing One Document

The committee members reviewed, compared, and discussed each specific component of the proposals from Valley Prosperity Partnership (VPP) and State Board of Higher Education Research Committee (SBHE