th at 11:00 a.m. CT, via

Teams/conf. call originating from the State Capitol, 10th Floor Conference room, 600 East Boulevard Avenue, Bismarck, ND, 58505.

Committee Chair Hacker called the meeting at 11:00 a.m. CT.

SBHE Audit Committee members participating:

Mr. Nick Hacker

Mr. Tim Mihalick

Mr. Jeffry Volk

NDUS staff participating:

Ms. Dina Cashman, NDUS

Mr. David Krebsbach, NDUS

Ms. Kristie Hetzler, NDUS

Ms. Karol Riedman, NDUS

Mr. Jerry Rostad, NDUS

Others participating:

President Jensen, BSC

Ms. Sonya Koble, BSC

Ms. Mikka Maher, DSU

Mr. Jed Shivers, UND

Ms. Robyn Hoffman, SAO

President Shirley, MiSU

Dean Migler, DCB

Mr. Steve Benson, MaSU

President Darling, LRSC

Mr. Corry Kenner, LRSC

Mr. Eric Olson, AG Office

1. Agenda

Mihalick moved, Volk seconded, to approve the agenda as presented.

Mihalick, Volk, and Hacker voted yes.

2. June 16, 2021, Minutes

Mihalick moved, Volk seconded, to approve the June 16, 2021, as presented.

Mihalick, Volk, and Hacker voted yes.

3. Executive Session (11:05 a.m. CT)

Volk moved, Mihalick seconded,

from the institutions/entities to the draft report and associated recommendations. The executive session shall be limited to members of the Committee, the Chancellor and staff, Board counsel, representatives of the State Auditor's office, and invited campus officials.

The legal authority for closing this portion of the meeting is North Dakota Century Code sections 44-04-19.2 and 54-10-26.

Mihalick, Volk, and Hacker voted yes.

Present during entire executive session from 11:08 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. SBHE Audit Committee members participating:

Mr. Nick Hacker Mr. Tim Mihalick Volk, Mihalick, and Hacker voted yes.

Open Session roll call 12:31 p.m. CT: Committee Chair Hacker Mr. Mihalick Mr. Volk

Mihalick moved, Volk seconded, to accept the State Auditor's draft operational audit reports of Minot State University,