

State Capitol – 600 E Boulevard Ave – Dept. 215 Bismarck ND 58505-0230

Phone: 701.328.2960 Fax: 701.328.2961 E-mail: ndus.office@ndus.edu Web: ndus.edu

North Dakota State Board of Higher Education

May 18, 2022, Audit Committee Meeting Minutes

The State Board of Higher Education Audit Committee met May 18th at 11:00 a.m. CT., via Teams/conf. call.

Chair Hacker called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m. CT.

SBHE Audit Committee members participating:

Mr. Nick Hacker (Chair)

Mr. Tim Mihalick

Mr. Jeffry Volk

NDUS staff participating:

Chancellor Hagerott

Ms. Terry Meyer

Ms. Dina Cashman

Mr. David Krebsbach

Ms. Kristie Hetzler

Ms. Karol Riedman

Mr. Jerry Rostad

Ms. Robin Putnam

Ms. Mindy Sturn

Others participating:

Ms. Sonja Koble, BSC

President Easton, DSU

Dean Migler, DCB

President Van Horn and Mr. Steve Bensen, MaSU

Mr. Corry Kenner, LRSC

Mr. Brent Winiger, MiSU

Mr. Keith Johnson, NDSCS

President Cook and Bruce Bollinger, NDSU

Ms. Lisa Ripplinger, NDSU

Ms. Erica Buchholz, VCSU

President Hirning and Ms. Krista Lambrecht, WSC

1. Agenda

and,

2. Meeting Minutes

Mihalick moved, Volk seconded, to approve the agenda and April 18, 2022, meeting minutes, as presented.

Volk, Mihalick, and Hacker voted yes

3. Amended FY22 Internal Audit Plan

Institutions' investigators have been identified and contacted; they will have access to the case management system and a team site for resources. Templates are available and every Friday there's training available for administrators and investigators, including a question and answer provided through the new hotline vendor.

The meeting adjourned at 11:25 a.m. CT.

Approved June 22, 2022.