

State Capitol – 600 E Boulevard Ave – Dept. 215 Bismarck ND 58505-0230

Phone: 701.328.2960 Fax: 701.328.2961

E-mail: ndus.office@ndus.edu Web: ndus.edu

North Dakota State Board of Higher Education

March 22, 2023, Research and Governance Committee Meeting Minutes

The State Board of Higher Education Research and Governance Committee met on Wednesday, March 22nd, at 3:15 p.m. CT, via Teams.

Committee Co-Chair Ryan called the meeting to order at 3:15 p.m. CT.

SBHE Committee members participating:

Dr. Casey Ryan, Co-chair

Ms. Danita Bye, Co-chair

Dr. John Warford

Dr. Lisa Montplaisir, SBHE Faculty Advisor

NDUS staff participating:

Chancellor Hagerott, NDUS

Mr. Jerry Rostad, NDUS

Mr. Darin King, NDUS

Mr. Chris Pieske, NDUS

Ms. Claire Gunwall, NDUS

Ms. Dina Cashman, NDUS

Ms. Meredith Larson, AG Office

Others Participating:

President Jensen, Mr. John Carroll, BSC

Dean Carmen Simone, DCB

President Easton, DSU

President Darling, LRSC

President Flanagan, NDSCS

Dr. Colleen Fitzgerald, Dr. Kristen Fellows, NDSU

President Armacost, Dr. John Mihelich, Dr. Robert Newman, UND

President Hirning, WSC

President LaFave, VCSU

President Shirley, MiSU

Dr. Delore Zimmerman, VPP

Dr. David DeMuth, Regional Representative

1. Agenda

And

2. Meetingngui (). ACID SRi SRi SP.20 TD COBye moved, Warford seconded, 15, approximates de la companidate del la companidate del co

Bye, Warford, and Ryan voted yes. Motion carried.

Mr. Jerry Rostad reviewed proposed amendments to <u>Policy 100.6</u>.

Warford moved to recommend approval of 1