North Dakota State Board of Higher Education Audit Committee Meeting Minutes

The State Board of Higher Education Audit Committee met via Teams on January 10, 2024, at 11:00 a.m. CT.

SBHE Audit Committee Members

Mr. Jeffry Volk, Chair Mr. Tim Mihalick Dr. Casey Ryan

Institution Presidents/Representatives

BSCMs. Sonya Koble, DCB Dean Carmen Simone, DSU President Easton, Mr. Leslie Wietstock, LRSCPresident Darling, Ms. Joann Kitchens, MaSU President Van Horn, Ms. Amber Hill, MiSUMs. Krista Lembrecht, NDSCS, NDSUMr. Bruce Bollinger, Ms. Charlene Glur, Ms. Lisa Ripplinger, UND President Armacost, Mr. Rob Carolin, VCSUMs. Erica Buchholz, WSC President Hirning

System Office/CTS/Guests

NDUSChancellor Hagerott, VC. Lisa Johnson, VC. Jerry Rostad, C(]2T)]2.2 3,n2.2 3,n2.2 -Ms52,C(]23 (o)-2.7 (r)8) ilke, Dr. Jennifer Weber, Ms. Caitlin Magilke, Ms. Mindy Sturn, Ms. Sharon bauer, Mr. Chris Pieske , AG Ms. Meredith Larson , SAO Ms. Robyn Hoffman

rder M a

the Chancellor and staff, Board counsel, representatives of the State Auditor's Office, and invited campus officials.

The legal authority for closing this portion of the meeting is North Dakota Century Code, section s 44-04-19.2 and 54 -10-26.

Mihalick, Ryan, and Volk voted yes.

Present during Executive Session:

Audit Committee Members Participating: Mr. Jeffry Volk (Chair), Mr. Tim Mihalick, and Dr. Casey Ryan.

NDUS/Other Staff Participating: Chantellof Hageoff, ds. Dina Cashman, Ms. Robin PpEerO6 (P)8.7.3 (, a)-.3 (i)3.91t, aiananan 0.0